Welcome to the Hildegard Forum

Meeting place, restaurant, shopping area and medicinal herb garden

We warmly welcome you to the Hildegard Forum of the Sisters of the Cross on Rochusberg in Bingen am Rhein.

With this forum, we have created a place that feels quite committed to mediating the messages of St. Hildegard of Bingen. In its architecture, the forum is similar to the down-to-earth wheel of the world of St. Hildegard. Everything is very inviting and spaciously designed.

We invite you to experience this wheel of the world in a celebratory, meditating, playful, informing and enjoyable manner. Contact persons are available to you at any time. We wish you an experience-rich stay.

Reataurant Hildegard ForumGarten Hildegard Forum

The carrier and its self-image for guiding an integration enterprise

The Hildegard Forum of the Sisters of the Cross is an institution of St. Hildegardishaus gGmbH Youth and Disabled Assistance headquartered in Düngenheim/Eifel. The St. Hildegardishaus gGmbH is a work whose origin and development emanates from the now over 160-year history of the Sisters of the Cross and was founded in 2000.


Since 2004, the Hildegard Forum has been run as an integration enterprise. Thus, the carrier sees it not only as a place of encounter with the healing messages of St. Hildegard von Bingen, but also as a place to focus on the basic order of the Sisters of the Cross "to make the saving action of God visible to man". A current contribution is made to the provision of assistance to the disadvantaged in the labour market in modern form and thus new "paths to people" are cleared. The Hildegard Forum received the state award of the Rhineland Palatinate in 2005 for the exemplary employment of disabled persons. Because of the individual disabilities, special demands are placed on the training and instruction. Our commitment is also reflected in the success in the implementation of qualification measures for disadvantaged employees.

Kinder- und Jugendhilfe St. Hildegard, Bingen


The history of the Sisters of the Cross

The Community of the Sisters of the Cross was founded by Madame Adèle de Glaubitz in Strasbourg in 1848. Today the Sisters of the Cross live in Germany, France and Africa (Cameroon and Congo). The mother house of the Sisters in Germany has been in Bingen on the Rochusberg since the 1920s. The Rochusberg is also a place to meet different groups of people in different houses and share life and faith. In the newly constructed Hildegard Forum, we sisters see a place where we connect the charisma of our community with the healing messages of St. Hildegard and take new "paths to people".

Herzlich willkommen im Hildegard-Forum

Begegnungsstätte, Restaurant, Ladenzone und Heilkräutergarten



Wir heißen Sie ganz herzlich Willkommen im Hildegard Forum der Kreuzschwestern auf dem Rochusberg in Bingen am Rhein.

Wir haben mit diesem Forum einen Ort geschaffen, der sich ganz der Vermittlung der Botschaften Hildegards von Bingen verpflichtet fühlt. In seiner Architektur gleicht das Forum dem in die Erde gelegten Weltenrad der heiligen Hildegard. Alles ist einladend und offen gestaltet.

Wir laden Sie ein, sich feiernd, meditierend, spielend, informierend und genießend in diesem Weltenrad zu bewegen. Ansprechpartner stehen Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen erlebnisreichen Aufenthalt.

Reataurant Hildegard ForumGarten Hildegard Forum

Der Träger und sein Selbstverständnis zur Führung eines Integrationsbetriebes


Das Hildegard Forum der Kreuzschwestern ist eine Einrichtung der St. Hildegardishaus gGmbH Jugend- und Behindertenhilfe mit Sitz in Düngenheim/Eifel. Die St. Hildegardishaus gGmbH ist ein Werk, dessen Ursprung und Entwicklung aus der inzwischen über 160jährigen Geschichte der Kreuzschwestern hervorgeht und im Jahr 2000 gegründet wurde.

Integrationsbetrieb

Seit 2004 wird das Hildegard Forum als Integrationsbetrieb geführt. Damit sieht der Träger es nicht nur als Stätte der Begegnung mit den heilenden Botschaften der heiligen Hildegard von Bingen, sondern auch als einen Ort, an dem der Grundauftrag der Kreuzschwestern "Das Heilshandeln Gottes an den Menschen sichtbar zu machen" konkretisiert wird. Es wird ein aktueller Beitrag zur Leistung von Hilfe an Benachteiligten am Arbeitsmarkt in moderner Form geleistet und so neue "Wege zum Menschen" gegangen. Das Hildegard Forum erhielt hierfür den Landespreis Rheinland Pfalz 2005 für die beispielhafte Beschäftigung von Schwerbehinderten. Aufgrund der individuellen Behinderungen werden besondere Anforderungen an die Einweisung und Anleitung gestellt. Unser Engagement zeigt sich auch im Erfolg bei der Durchführung von Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen für die benachteiligten Mitarbeiter.

Kinder- und Jugendhilfe St. Hildegard, Bingen


Landespreis

Die Historie der Kreuzschwestern


Die Gemeinschaft der Kreuzschwestern wurde von Madame Adèle de Glaubitz 1848 in Straßburg gegründet. Heute leben die Kreuzschwestern in Deutschland, Frankreich und Afrika (Kamerun und Kongo). Das Mutterhaus für die Schwestern in Deutschland ist seit 1920 in Bingen auf dem Rochusberg. Der Rochusberg ist zugleich ein Ort, an dem sich in verschiedenen Häusern unterschiedliche Menschengruppen begegnen und Leben und Glauben teilen. Im neu errichteten Hildegard Forum sehen wir Schwestern einen Ort, an dem wir das Charisma unserer Gemeinschaft mit den heilenden Botschaften der Heiligen Hildegard verbinden und neue "Wege zum Menschen" gehen.